What’s all this then?

Hello. I’m accustomed to introducing myself as Mr. Stop Boris, but I’m hoping this blog marks an end to that practice.

"Pushing the boundary" doesn’t really work as an identity, though, so perhaps I’ll have to retain the "Mr.". We’ll see.

Anyway, I’m starting this blog because, frustration and failure aside, I rather enjoyed my time writing the Stop Boris blog, and flatteringly a few people suggested when I wound that up that they’d like to read any future blogging I did elsewhere. So I have motivation on my part to write stuff, and a small but perfectly formed and ready-made audience willing to consume it โ€“ so here it is.

What will I be writing about? Well, I already contribute to an outlet for Boris coverage, Boris Watch (the .co.uk version, not the .com "LOL BOZZA IS A LEGERND!" version), so the intention is to write about anything and everything but Boris here.

I would envisage that this is likely to include politics, news, the media, advertising, London and, er, pretty much anything else that comes to mind.

I realise this doesn’t sound like an earth-shatteringly original addition to the blogosphere (a word I’ll try to avoid using if possible), and I don’t envisage it winning any blogging awards or even breaking many stories in the way my daily reads (and Boris Watch) might. But hey, I’m hoping it’ll at least be enjoyable โ€“ for me and particularly for you, should you elect to return, or to subscribe to my RSS feed.

3 Responses

  1. Can I be the first to comment? Too late I just did.

    Good to have you back with your own site. I look forward to reading more ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Excellent! Good to have you back…

  3. Thanks to you both for your welcoming comments.

    Hopefully I’ll feel I’m getting into the swing of blogging enough to start properly publicising this new blog soon…

Leave a Reply

